Tuesday, April 5, 2011

Jakko Jakszyk, Robert Fripp and Mel Collins Create New King Crimson ProjeKct

I do not usually address forthcoming releases. But in this case I could not resist.

DGM/Inner Knot Records announced the upcoming release of A Scarcity of Miracles, a new release in the King Crimson ProjeKct series. The ProjeKct features Robert Fripp, Jakko Jakszyk and Mel Collins with a rhythm section of Tony Levin and Gavin Harrison.

A Scarcity of Miracles will be released on May 30, 2011. Information for the release can be found at www.dgmlive.com. I'll be reviewing the recording once it comes out. Stay tuned.


  1. Jakko's solo album was middling in terms of mediocrity. Lots of jazz/pop arrangements in traditional song structures with a lone 2 instrumentals and some brief Frippertronic ambient outbursts. I'm guessing the new one will the same. He sings on this one and Collins will probably go over the top with his sax yet again. Having played with so many popstars over multiple decades will do that to a guy. Not excited about this one. Bring back Adrian please, Bob.

  2. Well, you are entitled to your two cents! I like the cover, so far. We will see (or hear, rather) what we will, when we do...

  3. But of course the feelings expressed in blog comments are not necessarily those of the author's. In fact they aren't. Nonetheless I never received a review copy. That's a pity.